You’re Wrong

I want to be there with you

I want to know what it is like

To have a higher thinking

Not having a care 

To be happy, to be fair

I chose Love, I chose fear

I live in reality, in the now

Not by choice

Using my voice

I used it as a hoist 

Clinging on, imitating 
Learning, improvising

Creating my own 

Putting out years I was unknown 

Not for fame, not for show

It’s now time for my life

My integrity, my sign 

By showing I’m not lying

I live to die 

For only one, mine

Like a revolution 

I came up with a solution

That my art has been disapproved of

That is all I’ve been doing

This whole time is proving….

             

                  You           Wrong

Leave a Reply

