Late Night Inspiration: Stuck in Between 

I feel like I am stuck in between a dream and the real world. When I wake up I know that I am in the real world. On the way to work, I know I need to drive right in which becomes too real because I know I need to drive safe upon this journey, as to not harm anyone. 

I then go to deep thought. Thinking of all the things not to do. Being aware of other presences= too real. I watch the news= too real. Follow me? 

Ok. Now that I have your attention. This is important, as this awoke me from my much needed slumber for work: too real. 

Stuck In Between 

Sometimes I feel like I’m stuck in between an ordinary life and a life that’s not. I really don’t know if that’s what it is. Is it, “It is what it is”? Or can I control my destiny?  

I have limited life to three things. Too real, real, and not real enough. Too keep it “real” with myself, and maybe others. 

When I write certain things, I can stay on the line, in which I can be “too real”.  Or sometimes maybe all three. But I don’t wanna be all three at the same time, because then I will be considered all three. Then that goes into being crazy.  If I publish this right now, I will be considered just that. That would be be a great joke. 

Which goes into not “real enough”. And if I wanted to be real, I would/could make what I’m writing right now poetic. 

Then here I go being “too real” in saying that this website is free, I’m putting out work that I am writing, that’s not, all to prove a point that I have to work today, that I should probably be asleep, and when I go into deep thought, I emerge myself into “not real enough” focus on my job “real” therefore I make money “too real”. 

But is money real? That is what drives me to the conclusion of this story. Because what I have been watching on the news recently (I’m going backwards now cause I’m stressed) to make money today “real” , so I will go back to sleep “not real enough”. Or is it the other way? Now I am driving myself crazy. Trust me, I can be a bit too real. 

To Be Continued… 


Leave a Reply

