The Living Story

These last couple of years have finally been been paying off. I’ve put out a positive vibe, even though I’ve endured some hardships, battling a bout with depression. 

My son has come back from Virginia. I’ve had to fall in with a career as an electrician. Which I’ve thought about pursuing a dream of learning the trade, and then using my knowledge to “electrify Africa”. 

I’ve gained a lot of happiness these last two months. I’m a little concerned with a mishap that occurred in June last year of which I don’t recall ever having. 

I’ve learned the real truth and not sure how to explain the truth. Being caught up seems to be the story of my life. I’ve done nothing but try to follow the rules. I’ve always kept myself from drinking and driving, which is amazing because I love to drink. I’ve toned that down a lot. 

This is a memoir. This is a Living Story. This is the truth. This story gets real sometimes. 

Leave a Reply

